Glasswork

Despite all the research papers I’ve been posting recently, my big thing is glasswork. Specifically, I have made replicas of over a hundred different extant beads from museums in the UK and Scandinavia. I run a small business selling these replicas, which pretty much pays for my glass to keep the hobby going. 🙂

Some of my beads.

Some of my beads. I figure I have made close to 10,000 individual beads in the last few years.

I’ve been participating in the A&S 50 Challenge with the goal of reproducing 50 different period bead patterns. I’ve since met that goal and am now aiming for my second 50 patterns.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Glasswork

  1. leobalecelad says:

    I like your beads! Do you do any Anglo-Saxon ones? If you check out my blog you’ll see it’s all about food at present, but eventually I hope to get all my Anglo-Saxon stuff up as well.

    • Elinor says:

      I’ve got a bunch of Anglo-Saxon ones! 🙂 I’ll get pictures up over the next few days. This blog is pretty new and I’ve got a lot of stuff to put online.

Leave a Reply

